Abstract Glass Building

Course

The boutique courses design tailored training programs with global and strategic thinking according to the needs of different industries.

UCT band.jpg

Relying on the strong faculty of many world-renowned universities such as Oxford, Cambridge, Imperial College London, London School of Economics, etc., we have cooperated with British government, business, culture, education and scientific research institutions for many years to develop consulting training courses. According to the needs of different industries, tailor-made unique training programs for the organisation. Ensure high-level dialogues and exchanges between visits to the UK for training and official exchanges and investigation groups with British counterparts, and in-depth discussions on cooperation opportunities.

Industry and IT
Industry and IT

The United Kingdom is the cradle of the modern industrial revolution, and currently it is still leading in the field of advanced manufacturing technology. Among them, technology and innovation in Industry 4.0 ranked the 2nd in the world, and financing ranked the 1st. It has powerful R&D capacity and which brings high volume of R&D results. Ocean engineering, space and satellites, data analysis and cloud computing, artificial intelligence, composite materials and 3D printing are all areas of its strengths.

 

At the same time, the British telecommunications industry is well-known for being highly developed, free and open, and absorbing new technologies. It is the first country in the European Union to open the telecommunications market and privatizing its telecommunications industry. It is the first country to provide digital TV services through satellite, cable and terrestrial broadcasting, and is the most powerful and competitive telecommunications manufacturing and supply base in Europe. It is the first country to adopt wireless local area network, and the popularization of the Internet and e-commerce occupy a leading position in the world.

 

UCT Groups visiting organisations:

1. The Council for Science and Technology

2. Institute for Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering  

3. Thames Water

Economy, Finance & Tax
Economy, Finance & Tax

The financial services industry is an important pillar industry of the British economy, accounting for 6.5% of its total output. The UK insurance industry ranks the 1st in Europe and the 3rd globally. Relying on wide trading connections, first-class professionals, high-quality supporting services, and advantages in language, time zone, laws and regulations, London stays as one of the world's three major financial centers, gathering more than 500 well-known banks and more than 180 securities trading centers.

 

  • London is the world's largest insurance market and one of the largest reinsurance markets.

  • London is the world's leading aviation and marine insurance market.

  • London is the world's major foreign exchange market, with a daily trading volume of more than 500 billion US dollars, accounting for 30% of global trading volume.

  • London is the world's largest OTC financial derivatives trading market.

  • London is the world's second largest futures and options trading market.

  • London is the world's largest fund management center.

UCT Groups visiting organisations:

1. Financial Conduct Authority

2. Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors

3. Bank of England

4. Other British investment and clearing banks

Culture and Media
Culture and Media

The United Kingdom is the originator of the media industry and also the country that first initiated the concept and industry of 'creative industries. As the first country aiming to develop cultural industries, Britain's centuries-old supports for cultural and creative industries has allowed it to grow into Britain's second largest industry after financial services, creating more than 7% of GDP each year, with an average annual growth rate of above 5%, much higher than other industries.

 

One of the world's three major advertising industry centers, one of the world's three busiest film production centers, and the international design capital... ,the 'Creative London' described by these titles is achieved by the top-level mechanism that prioritizes creativity in the UK and the perfect legal protection system, open & convenient business funding environment and creative & critical education support.

 

UCT Groups visiting organisations:

1. British Council

2. BBC

3. Edinburgh Military Tattoo

Education & Research
Education & Research

British education system has a long history and is well-established. Its rigorous learning atmosphere and level of education are world famous, especially the continuous innovation in teaching methods is indeed worth learning. The innovative use of "problem-oriented learning" teaching methods, advanced technologies applied to optimize the learning environment, clear career orientation, excellent teaching team and critical thinking capability training ensure that students can continue to develop and achieve in the learning process.

 

UCT Groups visiting organisations:

1. Department for Education

2. The Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education

3. Ofsted

H&S and Emergency Management
H&S and Emergency Management

Being the first country finishing industrialization, UK enacted regulations on work health& safety more than 150 years ago and is one of the countries with the best health & sefety records in the world. These data reflect the UK's stable and efficient health & safety supervision and management system, mature and stable production safety legal system, and the world's leading health &safety management and risk investigation & control mechanism.

 

Currently with the subdivision structure of work safety and emergency management has changed globally, UK has also made corresponding strategic adjustments. Firstly, UK improves the monitoring, evaluation and early warning system of various risks with the help of a new generation of information technology. Secondly it vigorously develops safety and emergency response products & services, and increase financial support to efficiently promote applicable new technologies & equipment. Thirdly UK tries to optimize the layout of the industrial chain and its industrial ecology in order to start the healthy expansion the industry. Fourthly is to establish a coordinated security mechanism for emergency supplies between military forces and local authorities. In the face of severe and catastrophic disasters, an information sharing mechanism has been implemented to further enhance the ability of military and civilian operations to cooperate.

 

As a well-established developed capitalist country in the world, the UK has accumulated plenty experience in work safety and emergency management over the past 300 years, which is worth learning from.

 

UCT Groups visiting organisations:

1. HSE

2. British Safety Council

3. Institute of Occupational Safety and Health

Public Health
Public Health

The NHS has been rated as one of the best medical systems in the world for its fairness in seeking medical treatment regardless patients' social class, its leading diagnosis and treatment standards, and low organizational & management costs. The short access time for new drugs, the training of elite doctors, the humanistic care of patients, and the borderless medical R&D are the advantages of the British medical field.

 

At the same time, the United Kingdom is also leading the world's pharmaceutical industry, and is one of the world's three major drug development centers alongside the United States and Japan. The UK pharmaceutical industry has huge investment, diverse financing channels and extensive international cooperation. Leading the world in R&D and clinical diagnosis & treatment in the fields of genetics and molecular biology, heart, neurosurgery, paediatrics, and cancer treatment.

 

UCT Groups visiting organisations:

1. Department of Health and Social Care

2. King's College London

3. Field visits to various British hospitals

Technology and R&D
Technology and R&D

The United Kingdom is the originator of world management, from 'the father of personnel management'-Robert Owen, 'the father of classical economics'-Adam Smith, 'the pioneer of scientific management thought'-Charles Babbage and others who started the origin of management, to the 'Newtonian science', the foundation of scientific management proposed by Frederick Winslow Taylor, the father of modern scientific management, and to the post-modern concept of 'quantum management' jointly established the British world leading position in the sector of management.

 

The British Industrial Revolution 'is not a major technological transformation triggered by new science and new knowledge, but the use of human knowledge in production to make a sudden leap in production'. Thanks to the entrepreneurial spirit burst, Britain was able to initiate the industrial revolution. British unique national industrial spirit, that is, the spirit of 'reasonable profit', is the cultural environment that breeds the innovative spirit of British entrepreneurs.

 

UCT Groups visiting organisations:

1. Cambridge University Science Park

2. Warwick Manufacturing Group

3. Edinburgh Center for Carbon Innovation

 

Urban Planning
Urban Planning

Britain is one of the first countries to legislate on urban planning and has a relatively complete urban planning system. Many modern theories in it have an important influence on other countries and regions in the world. The Urban and Rural Planning Law promulgated in 1947 established a planning system with land use as the core, which was followed by many countries in the world after World War II. The 'Planning and Compulsory Acquisition Act' was promulgated in 2004, and important changes have taken place in the urban and rural planning system in the UK. Urban and rural planning has moved from 'land planning' to 'spatial planning'. In recent years, urban planning theory has continuously evolved. On the basis of physical space planning, factors such as economic, social, ecological environment, and public interest have been gradually added to transform into comprehensive planning.

 

The review of the experience of planning reform in the United Kingdom can give more thoughts to spatial planning, and has important reference significance for the development of my country's territorial and spatial planning in the new era.

 

UCT Groups visiting organisations:

1. Royal Town Planning Institute

2. Town and Country Planning Association

3. Royal Institute of British Architects

Agriculture & Rural Affairs
Agriculture & Rural Affairs

The UK has a world-renowned agricultural research and innovation ecosystem. From planting to final retail and catering, the entire agri-food supply chain in the UK utilizes 71% of the country's available land resources. The scale of the agricultural industry is much larger than the domestic aerospace and automotive industries. Currently, it leads the world in animal and plant breeding, remote sensing technology, weather forecasting and data use, tunnel greenhouses, tabletop planting systems, and computerized fertilization/irrigation systems for the berry industry, creating a 'new golden age of agriculture'.

 

The above achievements are due to the fact that the UK has always attached great importance to the development of agricultural science and technology, vigorously supported agricultural technology research and development, promoted extensive cooperation between agricultural public scientific research institutions and agricultural enterprises, popularized the application of new technologies, new processes and new equipment, and realized agricultural development. Agricultural policies for sustainable development.

 

UCT Groups visiting organisations:

1. LEAF

2. Rothamsted Research

3. Field visits to the farms

Charity
Charity

As one of the birthplaces of early philanthropy in the world, the UK has a very long history of charity and charity culture. The folk atmosphere of charitable donations and voluntary activities of the British people is relatively strong, which has established the cornerstone of the long-term and sustainable development of British charity. After entering the 21st century, British philanthropy has been promoted by the modern entrepreneurial spirit. Charity innovations characterized by business model changes, social enterprises, social investment, venture philanthropy, group donations, donation circles, etc. have become the most representative of British soft power. In particular, the revision and promulgation of the Charity Act in 2011 led to the healthy development of charity in the form of modern laws. At the same time, the ideas and principles embodied in the clauses inherit and develop the advanced concepts of British charity.

 

UCT Groups visiting organisations:

1. Charity Commission

2. Scottish Charity Regulator

3. Oxfam and other charitable organisations

Abstract Glass Building

​精品课程

UCT致力于打造"新视点,多角度"的国际交流项目,确保访英培训、公务交流考察团组与英方对口机构进行高层次的对话交流。

UCT band.jpg

我们以牛津、剑桥、帝国理工、伦敦大学学院、伦敦政经学院等众多世界知名大学雄厚师资为依托,与英国政、商、文、教与科研机构等各界多年合作,开发咨询式培训精品课程,根据不同行业需求为机构度身设计独具特色的培训方案。确保访英培训、公务交流考察团组与英方对口机构进行高层次的对话交流,并深入探讨合作机遇。

工业与信息化
工业与信息化

英国是现代工业革命的的摇篮,现在先进制造技术领域还相当领先。其中在工业4.0中的技术与创新排全球第二,融资排在第一位。其研发力量非常大,研发的成果非常多。海洋工程,太空和卫星,数据分析和云计算,人工智能, 复合材料及3D打印等都是其优势领域。

同时英国电信业以高度发达、自由开放及吸纳新技术而闻名于世。是欧盟成员内最早开放电信市场和实行电信业私有化的国家;是第一个通过人造卫星、电缆和地面广播提供数字电视服务的国家,是欧洲最具实力和竞争力的电信制造和供应基地;是最早采用无线局域网的国家,因特网普及和电子商务占据世界领先地位。


英方合作机构:
1. 英国科技委员会
2. 先进制造与工程研究院
3. 英国泰晤士水务集团

金融财税
​金融财税

金融服务业是英国经济的重要支柱产业,占英国经济总产出的6.5%。英国保险业位居欧洲之最,全球第三。凭借深厚的贸易渊源、一流的专业人员、高质量的配套服务,以及语言、时区、法律法规等方面的优势,伦敦位居世界三大金融中心之列,聚集了世界 500 多家的知名银行和 180 多个证券交易中心。

  • 伦敦是全球最大的保险市场和最大的再保险市场之一

  • 伦敦是世界领先的航空与航海保险市场

  • 伦敦是世界主要外汇交易市场,日交易量达 5000 多亿美元,占全球交易量的 30%。

  • 伦敦是全球最大的场外金融衍生品交易市场

  • 伦敦是全球第二大期货与期权交易市场

  • 伦敦是全球最大的基金管理中心

 

英方合作机构:

1. 英国金融服务总局
2. 英国皇家特许测量师协会
3. 英国各投资及清算银行

文化传媒
​文化传媒

英国是传媒业的鼻祖,更是最早提出“文化创意产业”概念和产业的国家。 作为最早发展文化产业的国家, 英国对文化创意产业的百年支持,使其成长为英国仅次于金融服务的第二大产业,每年创造超过7%的国内生产总值,其年均增速达5%以上,远高于其他产业。

全球三大广告产业中心之一、全球三大最繁忙电影制作中心之一、国际设计之都 ……这些称号所描述的“创意伦敦” 成就于英国创意优先的顶层设计、完备的法律体系保障、开放便利的营商资助环境和创意批判式的教育支撑。


英方合作机构:
1. 英国文化委员会
2. 英国广播电台
3. 爱丁堡国际军艺节组委会

教育研修
教育研修

英国教育制度历史悠久, 体制完善,严谨的学习风气与教育水平享誉世界。尤其英国在教学方法上的不断创新确实值得借鉴。“问题导向式学习“教法的创新使用,先进科技的对学习环境的优化,明确的职业导向型,卓越的教学团队及批判性思维的培养保证了学生得以在学习过程中不断收获,全面发展自我。


英方合作机构:
1. 英国教育部
2. 英国高等教育质量保证署
3. 英国教育标准局

安监应急
安监应急

英国是第一个实现工业化的国家,早在 150 多年前制定了有关生产安全与健康的法规,是世界上安全与健康记录最好的国家之一。这些数据体现了英国稳定高效的安全健康监督管理体系 ,成熟稳定的安全生产法律体制、 世界领先的安全健康管理与隐患排查体系。

 

在国际安全生产和应急管理细分领域格局发生变化的今天,英国也做出了相应的战略调整。一是注重借助新一代信息技术,完善各类风险的监测、评估和预警体系;二是大力发展安全和应急产品与服务,要加大对适用的新技术、新装备的资金支持和重点推广;三是优化产业链布局,优化产业生态,促进产业规模良性扩大;四是建立应急物资军地协同保障机制。面对重特大灾害,施行信息共享机制,进一步提高军地协同作战的能力。

 

作为世界老牌发达资本主义国家,英国300 多年来在安全生产与应急管理方面积累的丰富经验值得我们借鉴。


英方合作机构:
1. 英国互联网监控中心
2. 英国内政部网络犯罪署

3. 英国特许职业安全与健康学院

医疗保健
医疗保健

NHS以其不分贵贱的求医公平性、领先的诊疗水准和较低的组织管理成本等,被评为全球最好的医疗体系之一。新药准入时间短、精英式医生培养、患者的人文关怀及无边界的医学研发是英国医疗领域名扬内外的优势。

同时英国是世界制药业强国,与美国、日本并列世界三大药品研制中心。英国制药业投资力度巨大, 融资渠道多样,国际合作广泛。在基因及分子生物,心脏,神经外科,儿科, 癌症治疗等领域的研发与临床诊疗领先世界。


英方合作机构:
1. 英国卫生部
2. 伦敦大学国王学院
3. 英国医院实地考察

科技创新
科技创新

英国是世界管理学的鼻祖,“人事管理之父”——罗伯特·欧文,“古典经济学之父”——亚当·斯密“科学管理思想的先驱者”—查尔斯·巴贝奇等开启的管理学起源,到现代科學管理之父--弗雷德里克·溫斯洛·泰勒提出的科学管理的基础“牛顿式科学”,再到后现代的‘量子管理’理念共同奠定了英国世界管理学的领先地位。

英国的工业革命“不是在新科学新知识触发下发生的技术大改造,而是把人类已有的知识用于生产,使生产突然间发生飞跃。英国得以开启工业革命,端赖企业家精神的迸发。英国人独有的工业民族精神,即“合理谋利”精神是孕育英国企业家创新精神的文化环境。

英方合作机构:

1. 剑桥大学科技园

2. 华威制造中心

3. 爱丁堡碳研究创新中心

 

城市规划
城市规划

英国是最早对城市规划进行立法的国家之一,有着较为完善的城市规划体系,其中的诸多近现代理论对世界其他国家和地区有着重要影响。1947年颁布的《城乡规划法》确立土地利用为核心的规划体系,为二战之后世界多国所效仿。2004年《规划与强制性收购法》颁布,英国的城乡规划体系也发生了重要变化,城乡规划从“用地规划”走向了“空间规划”。近年来,城市规划理论不断进化,在对物质空间规划的基础上,逐渐加入经济、社会、生态环境和公众利益等因素,转变成为综合规划。

英国规划的改革历程的经验回顾,可以对空间规划产生更多思考,对我国新时代国土空间规划的发展有着重要的参考意义。


英方合作机构:
1. 皇家城市规划学会
2. 英国城乡规划协会
3. 英国皇家建筑师协会

农业农村
农业农村

英国拥有享誉全球的农业科研和创新生态系统。从种植到最终零售、餐饮,英国整个农业食品供应链利用全国71%的可用土地资源,农业产业规模远远大于本国航空航天和汽车产业。目前在动植物育种、遥感技术、天气预报以及数据使用, 浆果产业的隧道式温室大棚、桌面种植系统、计算机化施肥/灌溉系统这几个方面领先世界, 开创了其“农业的新黄金时代”

以上成果的取得都得益于英国一直以来非常重视农业科技发展,大力支持农业技术研发,促进农业公共科研机构与农业企业的广泛合作,普及新技术、新工艺和新设备的应用,实现农业可持续发展方面的农业政策 。


英方合作机构:
1. 英国环境与农场合作总署
2. 洛桑实验站
3. 农场实地参观

慈善公益
慈善公益

作为世界早期慈善发源地之一,英国有着十分悠久的慈善历史和慈善文化,英国民众慈善捐款与志愿活动的民间氛围较为浓厚,建立了英国慈善长远发展和持续发展的基石。跨入21世纪后,英国慈善在现代企业精神催生下发扬光大,以经营模式转变、社会企业、社会投资、公益创投、群体捐款、捐赠圈等为特征的慈善创新成为英国软实力中最具代表性的元素。特别是2011年《慈善法》的修订颁布,以现代法律的形式引导慈善事业健康发展,同时条款所体现的思想和原则,传承和发展了英国慈善的先进理念。

英方合作机构:
1. 英国慈善委员会
2. 苏格兰慈善规划办公厅
3. Oxfam等慈善组织