Industry and Partners

UCT releases the latest support policies for a wide range of industries and provides policy consulting services for the cooperation between the UK and China.

Industry

Computing and IT

The courses offered by British universities in the field of computer and information technology cover all aspects of teaching in this industry, and they have cultivated a large number of professional talents. Moreover, they have established joint research and development cooperative relationships with internationally renowned companies, which promoted the deepening of academic and industry Integration, with the further expansion of China’s software and information technology service industry, new transmission network technologies such as the cloud computing industry and 5G have entered the peak period of construction, the industry is bound to usher in a new peak period of development, and the demand for talent reserves will increase. As urgent.

 

Mechanical Engineering and Industrial Robots

With the transformation and upgrading of China's equipment manufacturing industry, under the dual effects of market demand and technological progress, the integrated application of industrial robots and high-end CNC machine tools has developed rapidly, and the forms of applications have continued to expand. How to promote the integrated development of the industrial robot industry and the CNC machine tool industry, and how to achieve the mutual integrated application of industrial robots and Fudao CNC machine tools, has become an important topic in the current modern equipment manufacturing industry upgrade. At the same time, the talent gap of Chinese enterprises and scientific research institutions in the fields of advanced CNC machine tool and industrial robot technology research and ontology development will reach 4.5 million by 2025, and the demand for talents will inevitably become greater in the deepening of intelligent manufacturing.

Marine Equipment

China and the UK have close cooperation in green marine technology innovation. The areas of cooperation include: new shipbuilding industry, marine equipment, marine science, marine shipping, and jointly develop green, energy-saving, and smart marine technologies and industries.

Rail Infrastructure

In 2016, the establishment of the China-UK Rail Transit Technology Joint R&D Center was an important step in building a high-speed rail innovation system under the global framework. The companies and universities of the UK and China have joined forces to carry out international scientific and technological cooperation, relying on the top universities and rail transit equipment manufacturers in the UK to strengthen international industry-university-research cooperation, improve the level of rail transit manufacturing technology, and cultivate international engineering talents.

 

Green Energy

China is a big country in the manufacture and use of new energy vehicles, and the United Kingdom, thousands of miles away, is also vigorously promoting new energy vehicles. The UK has a solid foundation in automotive technology innovation, and the two sides have huge potential for cooperation. In 2019, Aston Martin Lagonda Co., Ltd., Horiba Mira Co., Ltd., DELTA Motorsport Motorsport Co., Ltd., China's BYD Co., Ltd., Beijing New Energy Automobile Co., Ltd., China Automotive Engineering Research Institute Co., Ltd., 100 people The China-UK Joint Innovation Center for Electric Vehicles was established to promote cooperation and development in related fields between the UK and China.

 

Power Equipment

China has become the world's leading power equipment manufacturer, and energy efficiency is also a key goal in this field. Smart grid and smart city technologies are the core focus. Talents with global strategic awareness are an important guarantee for Chinese energy companies to participate in international division of labor and cooperation, enabling China Energy's equipment manufacturing, engineering management and energy services to participate in international cooperation.

 

New Material

The materials engineering majors of British universities are very mature in research, development, production, and application fields. Most of the Nobel Prizes in Chemistry over the years have been won by materials scientists, mainly focusing on polymer composite materials. The material field has great development potential, and the demand for senior talents in related fields is increasing.

 

Medicine and Medical Facilities

There are a total of 79 Nobel Prize winners in medicine in the United Kingdom. Among the top ten latest medical innovations in the world, the United Kingdom occupies five new drug innovations. At the same time, the UK pays attention to the research and development of DNA. Many of the medical equipment that everyone knows and knows, such as ultrasound equipment, CT scanning equipment, and nuclear magnetic resonance equipment, are many innovations from the UK. China's medical device manufacturing has grown rapidly in recent years, and products have begun to be exported. With the rapid rise of China’s economy, the medical industry has also developed rapidly, and the level of medical services has been greatly improved. China is the largest in the UK outside Europe and North America. As a trading partner, the United Kingdom has always been committed to establishing a deeper, more flexible and close partnership with China. It is particularly important for China and the United Kingdom to conduct deeper cooperation in the fields of medical innovation and technological innovation.

 

Agriculture

After years of accumulation, the cooperation and exchanges in the agricultural field between China and the UK have formed a multi-subject, multi-level, and wide-ranging situation. The project cooperation includes: precision agriculture and agricultural informatization, agricultural efficient production, agricultural product processing, food nutrition And health, crop genetic breeding, smart agriculture, etc. Inspire innovative research and thinking while contributing to global sustainable development.

​Nuclear Energy

As the world's major energy producers and consumers, China and the UK face common opportunities and challenges in the field of clean energy transition. Continue to expand pragmatic cooperation in the field of clean energy (clean energy technology, clean energy transition paths, system reforms, and international governance and cooperation, etc.), and promote civil nuclear energy, offshore wind power and other cooperation projects, which are important for deepening the future energy and market reforms of China and the UK. Trade and investment are of great significance.

Partners

  • Ministry of Science and Technology of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Industry and Information Technology of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affairs of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Education of the P.R.China

  • Cyberspace Administration of China

  • Ministry of Public Security of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Justice of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Civil Affairs of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Transport of the P.R.China

  • State Administration for Market Regulation of the P.R.China

  • National Development and Reform Commission of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Commerce of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Emergency Management of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development of the P.R.China

  • Ministry of Culture and Tourism of the P.R.China

  • China Meteorological Administration

农学会.png
农科院.png
新东方教育科技集团.png

CAASS

CAAS

CPAFFC

New Oriental

重庆轨道交通集团.png

CQMETRO

中国教育国际交流协会.png

CCIEE

中国海关总署.png

GACC

暨南大学.jpg

JNU

中国航空工业集团公司.png

AVIC

华南理工大学.jpg

SCUT

英孚教育集团.png

Education First

山东省财金投资集团有限公司.png

Shandong Finance Group

广东外语外贸大学.jpg

GDUFS

项目合作

UCT通过平台发布最新的科创项目扶持政策、为英中科创项目合作提供信息对接和政策咨询服务。帮助建立最合适的人和机构的对接,从而促进更好的发展。

合作领域

计算机和信息技术

英国大学的计算机和信息技术领域开设的课程覆盖了这个行业内各个方面的教学,培养了大量的专业人才,而且都与国际知名的企业建立了共同研发的合作关系,促进了学术与产业的深入融合,随着中国软件和信息技术服务业行业规模进一步扩大,云计算产业及5G等新的传输网络技术进入建设高峰期,行业必将迎来新的发展高峰期,对人才储备的需求将更为迫切。

高端数控机床和工业机器人

随着中国装备制造业转型升级,在市场需求和技术进步双重作用下,工业机器人与高端数控机床集成应用发展很快,应用的形式不断扩展。如何推动工业机器人产业和数控机床工具产业的融合发展,如何做到工业机器人与福道数控机床的互为集成应用,已成为当前现代装备制造业产业升级的重要话题。同时,中国企业和科研机构在高级数控机床和工业机器人技术研究与本体研制方向的有关领域人才缺口到2025年将达450万,人才需求量也必定会在智能制造不断深化中变得更大。

海洋工程装备及高技术船舶

中英两国绿色海洋科技创新合作密切,合作领域包括了:新船舶工业、海工装备、海洋科学、海洋航运领域,共同发展绿色、节能、智慧海洋技术及产业。

轨道交通装备

2016年,中英轨道交通技术联合研发中心的成立,是在全球框架下搭建高铁创新体系的重要一步。英中双方的企业和大学的强强联合,开展国际科技合作,依托英国顶级高校和轨道交通装备制造商通过加强国际产学研合作,提升轨道交通制造工艺水平,培养国际化工程人才。

 

节能与新能源汽车

中国是新能源汽车制造和使用的大国,而远在万里之外的英国,也在大力推广新能源汽车。英国在汽车技术创新上基础雄厚,双方有着巨大合作潜力。2019年,阿斯顿·马丁拉共达有限公司、Horiba Mira有限公司、DELTA Motorsport汽车运动公司,中方的比亚迪股份有限公司、北京新能源汽车股份有限公司、中国汽车工程研究院股份有限公司、百人会电动汽车创新中心等成立了中英电动汽车联合创新中心推动英中相关领域的合作与发展。

 

电力装备

中国已经成为领先世界的电力设备制造大国,能效也是这一领域的关键目标。智能电网和智能城市技术是核心重点。全球战略意识的人才是中国能源企业参与国际分工与合作的重要保障,使中国能源的设备制造、工程管理和能源服务等一系列配套全部参与到国际合作中。

 

新材料

英国大学的材料工程专业无论是研究,开发,生产,还是应用领域上都已经非常成熟,历年的诺贝尔化学奖多数由材料科学家获得,主要集中在高分子材料复合材料等,中国在纳米和新材料领域发展潜力巨大,对相关领域的高级人才需求日益巨大。

 

医药及医疗器械

英国总共有79位医学诺贝尔奖的获得者,在全球排名前十的最新医药创新上,英国占据了其中的五个新药创新。同时英国注重DNA的研究和开发,在一些大家所了解和熟知的医疗设备上,如超声设备、像CT扫描设备、核磁共振的设备,很多都是来自于英国的创新。中国医疗器械制造近年来增长十分迅速,产品已经开始对外出口,随着中国经济的快速崛起,医疗产业也发展迅速,医疗服务水平都有了大幅度提升,中国是英国在欧洲和北美以外最大的贸易伙伴,英国始终致力于与中国建立更加深入、灵活以及紧密的合作伙伴关系,中英两国在医疗创新和科技创新领域如何进行更深层次合作显得尤为重要。

 

农业农村

中英两国农业领域的合作交流经过多年的积累已经形成了已形成了多主体、多层次、广领域的局面,项目合作包括了:精准农业与农业信息化、农业高效生产、农产品加工、食品营养与健康、作物遗传育种、智慧农业等。启发创新性的研究和思维,同时为全球可持续的发展做出贡献。

​核能

作为全球主要的能源生产方和消费方,中英两国在清洁能源转型领域,面临共同的机遇和挑战。继续扩大在清洁能源领域(清洁能源技术、清洁能源转型路径、系统改革及国际治理和合作等方面)的务实合作,推进民用核能、海上风电等合作项目,对于深化中英未来能源、市场改革、贸易与投资等方面具有重要意义。

项目合作伙伴

  • 中国科技部

  • 中国工业和信息化部

  • 中国农业农村部

  • 中国教育部

  • 中国国家互联网信息办公室

  • 中国公安部

  • 中国司法部

  • 中国民政部

  • 中国人力资源和社会保障部

  • 中国交通运输部

  • 中国国家市场监督管理总局

  • 中国发展和改革委员会

  • 中国商务部

  • 中国应急管理部

  • 中国住房和城乡建设部

  • 中国文化和旅游部

  • 中国气象局

农学会.png
农科院.png
新东方教育科技集团.png

中国农学会

中国农业科学院

中国人民对外友好协会

新东方教育

科技集团

重庆轨道交通集团.png

重庆轨道交通集团

中国教育国际交流协会.png

中国教育国际交流协会

中国海关总署.png

中国海关总署

暨南大学.jpg

暨南大学

中国航空工业集团公司.png

中国航空工业

集团公司

华南理工大学.jpg

华南理工大学

英孚教育集团.png

英孚教育集团

山东省财金投资集团有限公司.png

山东省财金投资集团

广东外语外贸大学.jpg

广东外语外贸大学